Taking Care of Elderly Parents from Abroad

06Dec08

I recently found out about a woman in Tokyo who has a company that helps people take care of their elderly parents overseas, so I thought I would post some information on the IWN site for future reference.

Marcia Johnson launched Binocular Vision Advisors in 2003 to connect grown children caring for older parents from a distance with eldercare services they and their parents need. Based in Tokyo since 2007, she consults with English speaking expatriates caring for aging parents from overseas. Through programs for groups and consultation with individuals Binocular Vision helps expatriate families (regardless of nationality) cope with long distance caregiving and supports corporate productivity by helping expatriate workers address parent care challenges. Expatriates, whose parents live in Canada or the USA, can engage Binocular Vision to select qualified geriatric care manager candidates their near parents.

You can read more about Marcia and her company on TsukuBlog.

For more information, please get in touch with Marcia through her company’s website.

One Response to “Taking Care of Elderly Parents from Abroad”

  1. Dear marcia, i am 32yrs old and have no parents. I live with my mums youngest sister. My heart longs for parents of my own. I have a desire to fullfill this void in my life by caring for elders, who does not have the ability to take care of themselves. I would find much love in caring for others. If you could help me in finding a centre in need of a care giver i would be delighted in making a career in loving others. Thanking you in advance. Love Michelle.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

